
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
vikas72
Joined: 21 Dec 2007 Posts: 199
|
Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:41 pm Post subject: Has anyone checked buckbidz |
|
|
If you are looking for fun bidding check - http://buckbiz.com
When you bid on products at buckbidz, you don't specify a price. You pay 1 cents for the bid, and that bid increases the price of the item by 1 cents, while extending the auction for around 20 seconds. When the clock runs out, the auction is over. By this mechanism, the winning bidder can buy, for example, a brand new Nintendo DS game system for around $30, when the item is valued at well over $100.
And buckbidz cashes in on all of the losing bidders who drop 1 cents every time they fail to win. If you don't want to spend your time giving this company your money, you can activate their automatic Bid Butler, as lightening your wallet is a task best left to machines.
Most of the items up for bidding are real products like TVs, computers, and iPods. But to make things interesting, buckbidz has some specialty auctions, such as “FreeBids,” where bidders bid on bids.
This is very close to gambling, but the nondeterminism comes directly from the actions of other users, not the randomness of a dice roll or a deck of cards, so while buckbidz hasn't quite crossed the line, they can see it from where they stand.
I think that there should be a forum and the winning bidder should declare if they won any item. since buckbidz makes money out of the bids they should not have any problem selling the product at low prices
Again, it doesn't appear as if buckbidz is doing this, but until then, happy bidding _________________ http://starredreviews.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
vikas72
Joined: 21 Dec 2007 Posts: 199
|
Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 1:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
I found that these are all scam. Do not spend time on them. Instead, spend your time learning something good. Make a good profile at ezdia.com and spend use your expertise to get some projects and make money. _________________ http://starredreviews.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Fnand
Joined: 28 Jun 2009 Posts: 36
|
Posted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
I have gone ahead and taken a look at the site after reading your post as you have said nice things about it. here is what i could gather about the site.
The website http://buckbiz.com. is a good site where u can search for some websites. This website is the alternate website link for simpleurl.com. So you can check that out too if you want.It is used for creating a website name for us. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nitesh
Joined: 03 Jul 2009 Posts: 38
|
Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for sharing the site buddy.. Will surely give it a try. But don't really think that it will work. Well lets see. Will try and tell you soon about what happened. Till then enjoy.!! _________________ http://i43.tinypic.com/1038pww.jpg |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
vasanthpsp
Joined: 03 Jul 2009 Posts: 39
|
Posted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 2:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| vikas72 wrote: |
| I found that these are all scam. Do not spend time on them. Instead, spend your time learning something good. Make a good profile at ezdia.com and spend use your expertise to get some projects and make money. |
Yes I really agree with you, we must not spend our valuable times in those kind of scam sites, Iam also ready spend here at ezdia, and also try to make good profile here, also going to get some little money, thanks for sharing  |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|